Vasilisa Spoken Dialogue

Originally I was going to record Vasilisa’s and the Wizard King’s Dialogue over the Easter Holidays and I was going to take my Microphone home with me to Devon so I could borrow 2 of my friends voices, however stupidly as I was half way home I remembered I had forgotten to pack it and so was unable to capture any voice recordings.

Once we returned, I informed Charlie and we decided that the best course of action would be as follows:

  • Vasilisa: Will be voiced by me
  • Otto and Wizard King: Will be voiced by Charlie
  • Narrator: Voiced by James
  • And we are still yet to find an Olga

For vasilisa there were 2 forms of Dialogue I needed to record. In-Game and Cutscene.

I started by recording each line of script for the cut-scene using my Snowball microphone and Audacity.

I repeated each line a couple times until I got the perfect sound and I’m pretty happy with the outcomes.

Script:

“Mama?”

“Papa?”

“N..no.. I’m looking for my parents”

“I-I don’t know, when I awoke they were gone”

“yes, yes please sir, that would be very nice thank you. My name is Vasilisa, what is yours?”

“M..my name is Vasilisa miss, what is your name?”

“Where are we going?”

As I wasn’t sure on the in-game dialogue yet I wasn’t able to create a script so will have to write and record at a later date.

Leave a Reply

