Stamina Bar Design

The stamina bar was made on photoshop using a variety of tools. The main body is made up of preset shapes. The swirls I drew using the pen tool, the dot are just coloured circles and the snowflake is made up of layered brush strokes from a snowflake brush pack I downloaded. To colour the bar I first made a gradient going from light to dark blue. I then layered multiple different brushes over the top in greys and whites to make it look frosted and magical. “Stamina” is written in the same fonts I used for the cutscene. I added a faint grey background to give the illusion of it being slightly frost and to make it stand out even more from the level behind.

To create the smoothest possible animation I saved 1 PNG per 2 Pixels I deleted which  resorted in 280 PNGs but the final result was definitely worth it. The animation above is set to 1 PNG per 100 milliseconds.

Leave a Reply

